Introducing My New Clothing Line – CLUB47 – “Hi My Name Is…”

Suit4

“Men in general judge more from appearances than from reality. All men have eyes, but few have the gift of penetration.
– Niccolo Machiavelli

It’s about time I threw my hat into the proverbial fashion ring. My thinking is that if Pharrell, Jay-Z, Sean “Puff Daddy, Puffy, P Diddy, Diddy” Combs, Martha Stewart, Jacklyn Smith, Sarah Jessica Parker, Nelly, Gwen Stafani, 50 Cent and Tate Donovan can all do it, why can’t I? My lack of fashion sense and fashion knowledge notwithstanding, I am grabbing the American entrepreneurial bull by the horns and am proud to introduce a clothing line, adeptly called CLUB47.

The inaugural line is geared to the everyday suit wearing business man. Day in and day out these men are in meetings, on sales calls, at board meetings and always dressed to the nines. But so often we are left wondering, “What was the name of that dapper looking man who just took my money?” Well, I have solved that problem.

Inspired by my love of suits and the “Seinfeld” episode where Kramer suggests everyone in NYC wear name tags, and with an obvious nod to Eminem’s breakthrough “My Name Is…”, I am introducing CLUB47’s first line of men’s suits called “Hi My Name Is…”!

Suit1

What makes this line so unique is my signature red “Hello, My Name Is” patch. The name area on the patch was created by the CLUB47 scientists in Denmark and has our patented and trademarked erasable vinyl, just like the white boards at work! So while you may be Nigel to the wife or on your birth certificate, you can now be Clive on your next sales call or even Todd at your next meeting.
Also unique to Club47’s “Hi, My Name Is…” suit selection is the interchangeability of the name tag. We can sew it on either the left breast (shown above) or the right breast (shown below):

Suit2

These suits were designed to take the anonymity out of the office. You no longer have an excuse to forget that debonair man who you just met with.  Perhaps more importantly, I designed these suits to be not just business practical but also evening practical. CLUB47’s suits are perfect for that meeting dinner, fund raiser or even the red carpet.

Suit3CLUB47
MENS SUIT COLLECTION, “HI MY NAME IS…”

Everywhere Summer 2013

Complete line of women’s suits and clip on Windsor Knot ties, Fall 2013.

